Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HSU Databases A-Z: Home

Database Alpha Listing

Abilene Library Consortia Catalog (ALC) Search once for library materials located in any Consortia member library - Abilene Christian University, Abilene Public Library, Hardin-Simmons University, Howard Payne University, and McMurry University. Free web access.
Abingdon Ministry Matters (Direct) Ministry Matters is a Bible reference resource website that includes access to more than 50,000 pages of Bible reference e-publications, including The New Interpreter’s Bible Commentary and The New Interpreter’s Dictionary of the Bible.  The site also offers a wealth of information and material for current and aspiring church leaders. Remote access with University Network account.
Academic OneFile (Gale) provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Full text, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering many areas of academic study including archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Remote access with University Network account.
Academic Video Online (ProQuest) The most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Access World News (Direct) Find information on topics related to business, economics, education, environmental studies, politics, religion, sociology and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Abilene Reporter-News, Dallas Morning News, Fort Worth Star-Telegram, USA Today and Financial Times.  Remote access with University Network account.
ACS - American Chemical Society (Direct) Full text electronic access to over 30 peer-reviewed research journals published, or co-published, by the American Chemical Society, a leading publisher in chemical and related sciences. Remote access with University Network account.
AGRICOLA (Web) The U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library provides citations of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture from 1970 to the present. Free web access.
Agriculture -- OneFile (Gale) With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (Web) The National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) has created this portal to support researchers and practitioners searching for information related to aspects of alcoholism and alcohol abuse. Includes links to a number of databases, journals, and Web sites focused on alcohol research and related topics from 1960 to the present. Free web access.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary and alternative medicine. Includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, book excerpts, and full text articles from nearly 180 international journals, many peer-reviewed. Remote access with University Network account.
America's News Magazines (Direct) Full text coverage of U.S. and international news, business, lifestyle, entertainment, sports, and science and technology articles from familiar magazines. Remote access with University Network account.
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) Full Text. Contains applied science journals and millions of articles from professionals with advanced degrees in science. Covers applied mathematics, chemistry, computer science, information technology, energy, geology, acoustics, optics, robotics and much more.
ArticleFirst (FirstSearch) Provides an index of journal articles taken from the table of contents of publications in business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, social sciences, science, and technology. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Archival Films & Newsreels Collection (Direct) A rare view of what rush hour in London looked like in 1897. The dramatic and suspenseful newsreel announcing the crash of the Hindenburg zeppelin. President Ronald Reagan’s challenging speech at the Brandenburg Gate. Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. The Archival Films and Newsreels Video Collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS) (Web) NASA funded Digital Library for Astronomy and Physics contains several databases that provide abstracts of articles and books published in astronomy, physics, astrophysics, geophysics, and science education. Provides access to electronic articles, data catalogs, archives, and digitized Observatory publications. Free web access.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO) The American Theological Library Association provides this index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Includes full text articles from ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Remote access with University Network account.
Biblical Archaeology Society Archive (Direct) A database dedicated to the dissemination of information about archaeology in the Bible lands. Contains the contents of three journals, Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, and Archaeology Odyssey, as well as the text of five highly-acclaimed books, Ancient Israel, Aspects of Monotheism, Feminist Approaches to the Bible, The Rise of Ancient Israel and The Search for Jesus. Remote access with University Network account.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO) Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life from the sixteenth century to the present. Covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, governance, gaming, legend, and literacy. Some full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Biology Video Collection (Direct) From the fundamentals of cell division to the complexities of epigenetics, the vast field of biology is covered by this extensive collection of documentaries, educational videos, presentations, and interviews. Cells, genetics, and evolution. Human anatomy and physiology. Ecological diversity and change. All are brought to life for students in ways that only video can accomplish. Remote access with University Network Account.
BioOne Complete (Direct) Offers full text articles from a collection of electronic journals published by scholarly societies in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Offers dynamic links to cited references. Remote access with University Network account
Britannica (Direct) Encyclopaedia Britannica Online provides searchable content from one of the most authoritative information sources in the world. Offers cross-referenced articles, images, maps, video, country statistics and comparisons, history timelines, notable quotes, and classic essays. Remote access with University Network account.
Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO) An essential tool for readers’ advisory and collection development, this database brings together book reviews on a wide array of subjects, including art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music, and religion. Remote access with University Network account.
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982 (EBSCO) This database is a unique record of books and ideas that shaped the 20th century, offering indexing and citation information for book reviews in subjects such as art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music, science, and religion. Remote access with University Network account.
Books and Authors (Gale) A reader’s advisory database that makes finding a great read much less challenging. With fun ways to browse, an intuitive design, read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more this resource answers the age-old question, “What do I read next?”
Business -- OneFile (Gale) Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) Contains full-text articles from hundreds of business magazines and scholarly journals; provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more. Remote access with University Network account.
Business Entrepreneurship (Gale) A comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Provides full text from journals and major reference works in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics, plus case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Remote access with University Network account.
Business Insights: Global (Gale) Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context. Designed for business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, this resource enables users to spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
Cambridge Histories Online (Direct) Full text access to over 250 Cambridge history volumes published since 1960. These authoritative and scholarly works cover a broad range of topics including American, British, and world history, as well as history of economics, science, language, linguistics and other historical topics. Remote access with University Network account.
CANCERLIT                                                           
(Web) Provides coverage of cancer literature with more than 1.5 million citations and abstracts from biomedical journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and doctoral theses. Free web access.
 
Census Online (Web) The U.S. Dept. of Commerce Census Bureau website offers quality data about the nation's people and economy including housing, income, economic indicators, NAICS, foreign trade, geographic maps, and TIGER. Free web access.
Chilton Library

(Gale) provides access to repair, maintenance, and service information on cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs on the road today. This resource offers detailed content to simplify even the most complicated tasks.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text  (EBSCO) Indexes nursing and allied health literature and provides full text from 1981. Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Includes health care books and journals, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, educational software, and audiovisuals. Remote access with University Network account.
ClasePeriodica (FirstSearch) Offers citations from scholarly journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French and English from 24 different countries in Latin America and the Carribbean. Focuses on social sciences, humanities, science, technology, and Pan-American issues. Remote access with University Network account.
Communication and Mass Media -- OneFile (Gale) Brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
Communication and Mass Media Complete  (EBSCO) Offers indexing, abstracts , and full text for journals in communication, mass media, and other closely related fields of study. Includes searchable cited references and author profiles. Remote access with University Network account.
Computer Science -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Computer Source (EBSCO) Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Offers both technical journals and consumer titles. Remote access with University Network account.
Congress.Gov (Web) The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Find Members of Congress, track legislation, and find primary source documents from American history. Includes bill texts and summaries, public laws, the Congressional Record, committee reports and roll call votes. Free web access.
Contemporary Women's Issues -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to current full text and pertinent backfile content covering topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Copyright Office Online  (Web) Find information and updates regarding copyright and fair use, copyright registration, copyright law and more, including publications and fact sheets. Free web access.
CQ Weekly  (Direct) Delivers legislative news, nonpartisan analysis and in-depth reports on issues before Congress, including the status of bills, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Includes an archive to 1983. Remote access with University Network Account. 
Credo Reference  (Direct) Find authoritative answers fast in full text, searchable content from almost 300 reference works covering a broad range of subjects. Remote access with University Network account.
Criminal Justice and Law Streaming Video Collection (Direct) With several hundred titles spanning criminal investigation, legal studies, criminology, and the justice system, this collection covers the basics and also digs deep into the intricacies of topics such as forensic science, homeland security, police training, the criminal mind, juvenile justice, cybercrime, human rights, and more.
Criminal Justice -- OneFile (Gale) Informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
Culinary Arts -- OneFile (Gale) Offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
(Direct) Full text articles from the Dallas area newspaper from 1984. Remote access with University Network account.
Dallas Morning News Historical Archives (Direct) Digitized pages of the Dallas area newspaper from 1885 to 1984, including articles, display and classified ads, photos, and graphics, all searchable by keyword and date. Remote access with University Network account.
Dissertations  (FirstSearch) Bibliographic records for dissertations held in libraries around the world. Remote access with University Network account.
Directory of Open Access Journals  (Web) DOAJ is a comprehensive directory of scientific and scholarly journals, many of which provide free access to full text articles. Covers research in the sciences, literature, law, politics, economics, philosophy, and religion among other topics. Free web access.
Diversity Studies -- OneFile (Gale) Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
E-books on EBSCOhost (EBSCO) Offers electronic versions of reference, professional and scholarly books (e-books) in a wide variety of subjects. Read the digitized texts page by page or search for specific content. Remote access with University Network account.
Ebrary/e-Libro (TexShare) Comprehensive Spanish language e-book database. Remote access with University Network account.
ECO (FirstSearch) Electronic Collection Online provides bibliographic information for articles from selected scholarly journals covering a broad range of subjects, with links to full text for subscribed content. Remote access with University Network account.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO) The American Economic Association’s electronic database is the world’s foremost source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886. It also provides links to full text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, and more.
Economics and Theory -- OneFile (Gale) Offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Education Source (EBSCO) A comprehensive collection of full-text education journals, monographs, and conference papers, covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education from early childhood to college and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Some links to ERIC documents. Remote access with University network account.
Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO) Includes bibliographic records covering educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas related to educational administration. Not full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Educator's Reference Complete -- OneFile (Gale) This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator—from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics (EAGLL) (Direct) A full-text reference tool for students and scholars of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as biblical literature. As an encyclopedia, the entries are listed alphabetically. Remote access with a University network account.
Encyclopaedia Britannica (Direct) Provides searchable content from one of the most authoritative information sources in the world. Offers cross-referenced articles, images, maps, video, country statistics and comparisons, history timelines, notable quotes, and classic essays. Remote access with University Network account.
Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics (Direct) Full Text. A reference work covering the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest form to the present day. This online version features advanced search options, as well as extensive cross-references and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set.
Encyclopedia of Social Work (Direct) A valuable tool for social workers for over 85 years, the Encyclopedia of Social Work includes scholarly content on social work policy and practice, the latest research, practice tips and practical advice, as well as biographies of key figures in social work history. Also offers links to related social work resources. Remote access with University Network account.
English Video Collection (Direct) Award-winning digital content in streaming video, this collection offers great literary films, critical analysis and insights, conversations with authors and playwrights, documentaries, and much, much more. Covers literature, drama and theater, and communication. Remote access with University Network Account.
Entrepreneurship -- OneFile (Gale) Updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Environmental Science Video Collection (Direct) This rich collection features a wealth of documentaries on some of the most pressing issues in environmental science, including climate change, water shortages, overpopulation, industrial disasters, deforestation, pollution, and more. Students will also have access to titles on research and methods, basic Earth science, and the history of environmental science. Remote access with University Network Account.
Environmental Studies and Policy -- OneFile (Gale) A digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
 ​ERIC (EBSCO) A user-friendly interface to the Educational Resource Information Center which provides access to education literature and resources through citations, abstracts, and some full text. Indexes RIE-Resources in Education, CIJE-Current Index to Journals in Education, and some unpublished material, from 1966 to the present. Remote access with University Network account.
ERIC (FirstSearch) Educational Resource Information Center provides annotated references to education literature and resources. Indexes RIE-Resources in Education, CIJE-Current Index to Journals in Education, and some unpublished material, from 1966 to the present. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
ERIC (Web) Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text. Free web access.
Essay and General Literature Index (EBSCO) Provides citations of works contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada since 1985. Covers the entire range of humanities and social sciences. Remote access with University Network account.
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 (Web) A free resource on the EBSCOhost platform, this collaborative effort with the John Carter Brown Library is a comprehensive index to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration, portrayals of Native American peoples, and other topics such as natural disasters, disease outbreaks, and slavery. Free web access.
Family Studies Abstracts (EBSCO) Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas of family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of family relations. Not full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Financial Times (London) (Direct) Founded in 1888, the Financial Times is recognized internationally for its authority, integrity, and accuracy. The global business community relies on the Financial Times for essential business news. Remote access with University Network account.
Fine Arts -- OneFile (Gale) Places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database includes over 500 journals, with more than 400 available in full text. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Films on Demand - Master Academic Video Collection (Direct) Films On Demand‘s platform provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands. At Films On Demand, we know that content matters. Our video library has been assembled not just with a focus on volume, but also with a discerning eye for quality and relevance. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Plus, Films On Demand titles have won numerous awards, including Peabody, CLIO, Telly, Emmy, CINE Golden Eagle Award, Video Librarian Best Documentary, FREDDIE Award, and many more!
Fuente Academica Premier (EBSCO) A rapidly expanding collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Remote access with University Network Account.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. Remote access with University Network account.
Gale Literature (Gale) This cross-searchable environment brings together Gale’s premier literary databases to allow users to search across a library’s resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Gale Literature provides uniquely rich literary content, dependable metadata, and intuitive subject indexing—all enriched by features and design that breathe new life into the study of literature.
Gale OneFile (Gale) Full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries. We've included reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals.
Gale Power Search (Gale) Gale offers a variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research. Whether you are looking for peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts, Gale puts the right vetted content and tools at your fingertips!
Gale in Context: Biography (Gale) An engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Organized into a user-friendly portal experience, it merges Gale's authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. Users can browse to find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Gale in Context: College (Gale) Offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale in Context: Elementary (Gale) Has rich visuals that are immediately welcoming to kids through grade 5. With a modern design and intuitive search functions, the Elementary database makes it easy for elementary-school children, teachers, and parents to find information related to lessons in articles, magazines, eBooks, periodicals, reference materials, and more.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies (Gale) Provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Gale in Context: High School (Gale) Offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
Gale in Context: Middle School (Gale) Combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Gale in Context: Science (Gale) An engaging resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.
Gale Interactive: Science (Gale) A highly visual online learning tool that takes visual-spatial learning to the next level by bringing the lab to the classroom. High-value, rich-media digital content selected from authoritative classroom resources—like Gale In Context: Science and Gale OneFile—is paired with interactive 3D models to deliver a virtual laboratory simulation experience for students in middle school and high school grades.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale) Full text. Electronic reference books from multiple disciplines, including the arts, science, biography, business, education, environment, law, literature, medicine, religion, and the social sciences. Search by keyword, article title, or individual chapter. Remote access by University Network account.
Gardening and Horticulture -- OneFile (Gale) Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
Gender Studies -- OneFile (Gale) Provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Geography Video Collection (Direct) Covering both physical and human geography, this vast collection covers the natural and social processes that pattern and change the earth’s surface. Students will find documentaries, presentations, and instructional titles that bridge social and natural sciences to address the major issues in geography: environmental change; transformation of economy and culture; urbanization; regional or global inequality; natural hazards; and more. Remote access with University Network Account.
Google Scholar (Web) Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Free web access.
Government Information (Web – GPO FDsys) The Government Printing Office's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official, authentic Federal Government publications and information products, including Congressional materials, Presidential materials, and materials from Federal agencies.
Government Periodicals Index (ProQuest) Utilizes detailed subject and author indexing to cite a wealth of material published by the United States federal government on a multitude of subjects. Coverage from 1988. Remote access with University Network account.
Government Resources (Web - USA.gov) Offers links to all kinds of information and websites published by federal, state, and local governments, searchable by topic. Includes A-Z agency index and online government services.
GreenFILE (Web) A free resource via the EBSCOhost platform, this bibliographic database offers scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full text. Free web access.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia (Direct) Full text online version of Grzimeks Animal Encyclopedia covers more than 4,000 species categorized by Amphibians, Birds, Fish, Insects, Invertebrates, Mammals and Reptiles, including information on evolution, habitat, behavior, range and more. Remote access with University Network account
Handbook of Texas Online (Web) A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association and the General Libraries at UT Austin. Contains full text articles on Texas historical and cultural events, people, places, and more. Free web access.
HCI Bibliography (Web) An online bibliography on human-computer interaction, a discipline concerned with the design, evaluation and implementation of interactive computing systems for human use. Covers conferences, journals, books, and internet resources. Free web access.
Health and Medicine -- OneFile (Gale) The perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Health Reference Center Academic (TexShare) Provides citations and some full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals, consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews, and medical reference books. Remote access with University Network account.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) Offers information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Remote access with University Network account.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) Provides abstracts and full text for scholarly and peer-reviewed medical, nursing, and allied health journals covering many medical disciplines. Includes the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Consumer Medication Information (AHFS) database of prescription medicine information. Remote access with University Network account.
Health and Wellness (Gale) Offers 24/7 access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
HeinOnline (Direct) A legal research collection providing over 100 million page images of legal history from hundreds of law journal articles and government publications such as the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, United States Code, the Supreme Court Library, Presidential Library, U.S. Treaties, and Department of Justice. Find case law, foreign relations, world constitutions and much more. Remote access with University Network account.
High School Edition -- OneFile (Gale) Designed for middle- and high-school students and provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments. Learners can research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.
HighWire Press (Web) Stanford University provides the largest repository in the world of free, full text life science articles from high-impact, peer-reviewed journals published by scholarly science societies, university presses, and noted science publishers. Free web access.
Home Improvement -- OneFile (Gale) Puts the research of hobbyists and professionals alike on a solid foundation with more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles, covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Homeland Security Digital Library (Web) The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management is made available through the Federal Depository at HSU library. Includes key policy documents, presidential directives, strategy documents, research reports and more. No login necessary. Free web access.
Hospitality and Tourism -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Humanities Source (EBSCO) Full Text Offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought through full text articles, original works, interviews, book and performance reviews and more, covering all aspects of the humanities including art, communications, history, literature, music, dance and the performing arts, literary and social criticism, philosophy, religion, and many other topics. Remote access with University network account.
IOPscience Full text electronic access to over 60 journals published by the Institute of Physics in the areas of physics, astronomy, astrophysics, chemistry, computer science, engineering, nanotechnology and mathematics. Articles are from 1874 to present, and most have linked references and citations. Remote access with University Network account.
Information Science -- OneFile (Gale) Library science students, information science and technology professionals, and others will value the Gale OneFile: Information Science. It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts  (EBSCO) Indexes journal articles, books, research reports, conference proceedings and patents in the area of information science, including cataloging, classification, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, electronic publishing, and more. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Informe Academico -- OneFile (Gale) Meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Informe Académico provides quality reference material—not simply translations of English-language materials—on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
Insurance and Liability -- OneFile (Gale) Connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Job & Career Accelerator (TexShare) A powerful and complete career selection and job search tool that provides resume and cover letter builders, interactive tip wizards, personalized career guidance, occupation profiles, current job opportunities, personal tracking, and much more. Provided by TexShare. Remote access with University Network account.
JSTOR (Direct) Named for Journal STORage, this database is a trusted archive of scholarly content offering high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Contains back issues in the disciplines of the arts, sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics. No current issues. Remote access with University Network account.
Leadership and Management -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
Learning Express Library (TexShare) Learning Express Library offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Prepare for a job search, graduate school admission, or professional certification and licensing with everything you need here to ensure success. Provided by TexShare. Remote access with University Network account..
Legal Collection (EBSCO) Indexes respected, scholarly peer-reviewed law publications including journals, documents, and case studies. Provides information on topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Legal Forms (Gale) Full text. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Remote access by University Network account.
Legal Information Reference Center (TexShare) Providing online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center™ contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues including business law, financial planning, family law, property & real estate and rights & disputes. Remote access with University Network account.
Lexis Nexis Academic (LexisNexis) Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes back files and current national and regional newspapers, wire services, and international news. Business includes company information and financials. Legal sources include federal and state cases, tax law, and patents. Some full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (Web) A free resource via the EBSCOhost platform, this database provides citations and abstracts from periodical articles, books, research reports, and conference proceedings on librarianship and information science, with coverage back to the 1960s. Free web access.
LitFinder (Gale) Provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. 
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO) Comprehensive full text database providing information on thousands of authors and their works from respected reference works, books, and literary journals. Features author biographies, plot summaries, work overviews, author interviews, critical essays and book reviews in addition to the actual texts, poems, and short stories. Remote access with University Network account.
Literature Resource Center (Gale) Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO) Provides full text for general interest and current events publications as well as pamphlets, reference works, primary source documents, biographies and images, including photos, maps, and flags. Remote access with University Network account.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) Contains full text of periodicals covering general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and more. Coverage dates back to 1975 and includes reference works, primary source documents, photos, maps, and images. Remote access with University Network account.
Mathematics Video Collection (Direct) From business to the sciences to the trades, most students’ professions will inevitably involve mathematics. This collection aims to serve math’s cross-disciplinary nature, both with straightforward video lessons on branches from statistics to calculus, algebra and geometry, as well as programming about applied math in accounting, psychology, construction, and more. Documentaries on advanced theories and the history and global impact of math round out the collection for more serious students. Remote access with University Network Account.
MedicLatina  (EBSCO) A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. Offers full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. Remote access with University Network account.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) A user-friendly interface to the National Library of Medicine's database providing citations and abstracts to authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
MEDLINE (FirstSearch) The National Library of Medicine's database providing citations and abstracts to authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
MedlinePlus (Web) From the National Library of Medicine, this site offers authoritative and up-to-date information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in everyday language. Includes a medical encyclopedia, a medical dictionary, tutorials, drug information, latest research, and links to clinical trials.
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO) Includes full text from popular magazines for middle and junior high school research plus biographies, historical essays, primary source documents, reference books and images. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Remote access with University Network account.
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO) Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military with full text for nearly 300 periodicals, academic journals and other content. Remote access with University Network account.
Military and Intelligence -- OneFile (Gale) Provide military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this library resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO) Gives publication information on over 7,100 journals and periodicals indexed in the MLA Bibliography. Includes editorial addresses, publishing frequency and scope, subscription pricing, and advertising information. Remote access with University Network account.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) The Modern Language Association of America indexes journal articles, books and dissertations in literature, rhetoric, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts. Remote access with University Network account.
Morningstar (Direct) Find comprehensive financial information on over 6,000 stocks, 20,000 mutual funds, and 150 Exchange-Traded Funds. Offers analyst research reports, fund ratings, current topic articles, and investing education courses. Remote access with University Network account.
Music Index Online (Direct) A subject/author guide to music periodical literature published since 1975 covering all styles and genres of music. Cites book reviews, obituaries, news, and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Remote access with University Network account.
National Geographic Kids (Gale) Collection includes the complete run of the magazine from the first issue in 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos including Amazing Animals, images, and colorful photos. High-quality informational texts, fun features, and weird and wacky facts are available for primary, upper elementary, and middle school English Language Arts, social studies, and science classrooms.
National Institutes of Health (Web) The primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research offers links to 27 Institutes and Centers such as the National Cancer Institute, National Institute on Aging, National Human Genome Research Institute, National Institute on Drug Abuse, National Institute of Nursing Research, and the National Library of Medicine. Free web access.
Natural and Alternative Treatment (EBSCO) Contains detailed information on health conditions and illnesses, natural remedies, herbs, vitamins and supplements, drug interactions, alternative therapies, and functional foods. Remote access with University Network account.
New York Times Historical Newspaper (ProQuest) Coverage from the first issue in 1851 with digital reproductions of every page, including editorials, obituaries and advertising. Offers full page and article images with searchable full text. Updated annually.
News -- OneFile (Gale) This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
NewsBank (Direct) Provides Web-based access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles, as well as newswires, transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Remote access with University Network account.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) Provides full text for 25 U.S. and international newspapers and selected full text for more than 260 regional U.S. newspapers. Also includes television and radio news transcripts. Remote access with University Network account.
Nursing and Allied Health -- OneFile (Gale) Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing and Allied Health Source (ProQuest) Full Text. Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine. Includes scholarly journal articles, dissertations, e-book content, evidence-based research, systemic reviews of healthcare treatments, multicultural resources, and training videos. Remote access with University Network account.
Nursing  Books@Ovid (ProQuest) A Lippencott/Springhouse collection of nursing books available electronically that include authoritative content on nursing interventions, procedures, and techniques. Contains manuals of care plans, lab and diagnostic tests, nursing practice, complementary therapies, and current drug guides. Remote access with University Network account.
Open Dissertations - EBSCO EBSCO - Open Dissertations extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.
OVID Sports Medicine & Orthopedics Journals Full text access to 23 highly ranked journals in sports science, sports medicine, rehabilitation and orthopedics, offering professional experience and practical application of peer-reviewed research findings for strength coaches, athletic trainers, physical therapists, and other health professionals involved in rehabilitation science and sports medicine.
Oxford English Dictionary (Direct) Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, the Oxford English Dictionary includes the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words, from Old English to the present day. Remote access with University Network account.
Oxford Music Online (Direct) Oxford Music Online includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music, as well as the previous components of Grove Music Online: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and newly commissioned material. Some musical examples are available in sound. Remote access with University Network account.
PapersFirst (FirstSearch) An index of papers published and presented at conferences, congresses, symposiums, and expositions worldwide. Remote access with University Network account.
Play Index (EBSCO) Covers new editions and translations of classic and historical plays as well as the works of contemporary playwrights. Covers one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues. Includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements. Remote access with University Network account.
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO) Contains citation information and author-written abstracts for journal articles and books covering all major fields of philosophy such as aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, etc., and philosophy of related interdisciplinary fields such as education, history, law and religion. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Political Database of the Americas (Web) A project of the Center for Latin American Studies at Georgetown University, this database offers full text information on political institutions and processes relating to the strengthening of democracy in the Western Hemisphere. Free web access.
Pop Culture Studies -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Popular Magazines -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to the most searched magazines across the OneFile products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
Primary Search (EBSCO) Offers full text for popular elementary school magazines back to 1990, the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Remote access with University Network account.
Proceedings (FirstSearch) An index of conferences, congresses, symposiums, expositions and workshops worldwide. Most records contain a list of papers presented. Remote access with University Network account.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized full text collection of quality education journals including peer-reviewed titles and educational reports. Remote access with University account.
ProQuest eBook Central (Direct) Full text. ProQuest eBook Central is a growing collection of electronic books (e-books) from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas. View, copy or print pages, search for key words, jump to relevant chapters, save your research. Remote access with University Network account.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) From the American Psychological Association, this companion to PsycINFO contains full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to present and most APA journals are available from Volume 1, Issue 1. Remote access with University Network account.
Psychology -- OneFile (Gale) Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) Full text coverage of topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Remote access with University Network account.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) From the American Psychological Association, this database includes citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, books and dissertations in psychology, psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, and related disciplines. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
PubMed (Web) Provides text based searching for citations to biomedical literature, including citations from MEDLINE. Some links to full text in free online journals or publisher websites. Free web access.
 
Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO) Indexes bibliographic records back to 1975 covering content relevant to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas. Not full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) Delivers full text coverage for regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily. Remote access with University Network account.
Religion and Philosophy -- OneFile (Gale) Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) Offers full text for such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Remote access with University Network account.
RILM Music Abstracts (EBSCO) Published by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, New York, the RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive guide to publications on music from all over the world and contains citations and abstracts of articles, books, conference proceedings, critical commentaries, bibliographies, dissertations, recordings, Festschriften, films, concert reviews, recording notes and videos. Remote access with University Network account.
Salud en Español (Consumer Health Complete) (EBSCO) Full text. With an easy-to-use interface in Spanish, this valuable collection of Spanish-language health and wellness information provides overviews of diseases, conditions, procedures, and treatments. Includes evidence-based reports and fact sheets. Remote access with University Network account.
Science -- OneFile (Gale) Researchers can remain current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. More than 350 full-text, non-embargoed journals are covered; updated daily, this collection includes more than 1.6 million articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry.
Science Accelerator (Web) Search across important collections of the U.S. Department of Energy's scientific and technical information for full-text documents and bibliographic citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, and other topics. Free web access.
Science in Context (Gale) Full text. Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Remote access by University Network account.
Science and Technology Collection (EBSCO) Contains full text journal articles covering relevant scientific and technical topics such as aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Remote access with University Network account.
Science.gov (Web) A gateway to authoritative science websites and full text information provided by U.S. government agencies. Free web access.
Science in Context (TexShare) Science in Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Remote access with University Network account.
SciTech Collection Premium (TexShare) The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Remote access with University Network account.
Scribner Writer Series (Gale) Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information, placing the author's work in personal and historical context.
Serials Directory (EBSCO)  Accurate up-to-date bibliographic information for popular serials including current pricing structures, publisher e-mail and Internet addresses, and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal classifications.  Remote access with University Network account.
Short Story Index (EBSCO) Indexes more than 117,000 stories from thousands of anthologies and story collections published since 1984. Find stories by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique, genre, locale or theme. Some links to full text. Remote access with University Network account.
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO) A full text resource offering a wide variety of information for entrepreneurs, including state-specific resources and local information, demographic data, a help and advice section, ‘how to’ and ‘lessons learned’ videos, industry information by business type, basics of creating and managing a small business, developing business plans, and more. Remote access with University Network account.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology and encompasses all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study such as criminology and criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, marriage and family, social work, and sociological aspects of history, politics, psychology, and religion. Indexes journals, books, conference proceedings and other content. Remote access with University Network account.
Something about the Author (Direct) Something About the Author Online provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults. This preeminent source on authors and literature for young people also includes Something About the Author Autobiography Series. Remote access with University network account.
SPORTDiscus with full text (EBSCO) Full Text. Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines, including sports medicine. Covers journals and monographs published since 1800, with full text back to 1985. Includes over 22,000 dissertations and theses.  Remote access with University Network account.
Teacher Reference Center (Web) A free resource via the EBSCOhost platform, this site provides indexing and abstracts from popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines. Covers key education topics such as assessment, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, literacy standards and more to assist professional educators. Free web access.
TeachingBooks (Web) TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (TexShare) Digitized maps chart the growth and development of Texas towns and cities. Maps include street names and building numbers, and provide some architectural and historical details. Browse by city and date. Remote access with University Network account.
Texas Reference Center (EBSCO) Provides full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, literature, business, home and garden, sports, leisure, news coverage, and biographies of famous historical and contemporary Texans. Remote access with University Network account.
TexShare Databases (TexShare) A group of authoritative commercial databases offered through a consortial resource-sharing program of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. Remote access with University Network account.
Time Magazine Archive (EBSCO) Presents the complete digital version of more than 77 years of the weekly news magazine, dating back to its first issue in March, 1923 through December, 2000. Each issue is represented in its entirety, including the front and back covers as well as all articles and advertisements contained in the original publication. Articles have been indexed with subject terms to ensure quick and relevant results. Remote access with University Network account.
TOPICsearch (EBSCO) Current events database that offers full text for research concerning social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. Remote access with University Network account.
Twayne's Author Series (Gale) Contains hundreds of books from Twayne's Author Series, covering World, English and U.S. Authors, providing literary critical interpretation and discussion for readers and students in high school, college and beyond.
Twentieth Century American Poetry (TexShare) A collection of full text poetry and author information providing a unique survey of modern and contemporary American poetry movements and distinctive literary tradition since 1900. May include biographies. Remote access with University Network account.
Twentieth Century English Poetry  (TexShare) A collection of full text poetry and author information on authors originally from or based in the British Commonwealth from 1900. May include biographies. Remote access with University Network account.
UpToDate

NOTE -- ALL patrons must authenticate through the HSU system before using UpToDate. Once one is on the UpToDate page one has the option to sign in or create a username/password for UpToDate.

Full Text. A clinical information resource providing unbiased, continuously updated, evidence-based medical information to aid in decision making and treatment plan recommendations. Includes patient education tools and contains latest evidence from peer-reviewed journals, online medical resources, national guidelines, drug and drug interaction databases.Remote access with University Network account.

U.S. Government Information (Web - USA.gov) Offers links to all kinds of information and websites published by federal, state, and local governments, searchable by topic. Includes A-Z agency index and online government services. Free web access.
U.S. History -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.
Vocations and Careers -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO) Full text coverage of selected trade and industry related periodicals providing vocational and technical information of interest to high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. Remote access with University Network account.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) Online edition of this leading financial newspaper offers in depth coverage of national and international finance as well as hard news. Coverage from 1984 to present. Updated daily. Remote access with University Network account.
War and Terrorism -- OneFile (Gale) Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
West Texas Digital Archives (Web) A digital repository project of the Abilene Library Consortium, funded by the generous support of the Dodge Jones Foundation and the Dian Graves Owen Foundation. Contains photographs, newspapers, yearbooks, letters, oral histories, periodicals, manuscripts, journals, documents, maps, audio files, and more. Some material subject to copyright restrictions; the user is responsible for obtaining permission from any copyright holders for publishing. Free web access.
WorldCat (FirstSearch) Locates books and other materials in libraries from around the world, including HSU, through a collaborative catalog. Has a link to request materials through InterLibrary Loan. Remote access with University Network account.
WorldCatDissertations (FirstSearch) Bibliographic records for dissertations held in libraries around the world. Remote access with University Network account.
World History -- OneFile (Gale) Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.