Citations and abstracts for journal articles, dissertations, books, and other materials.
Related General Databases
Academic Search CompleteFull Text. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database covering many areas of academic study including archaeology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Humanities SourceFull Text Offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought through full text articles, original works, interviews, book and performance reviews and more, covering all aspects of the humanities including art, communications, history, literature, music, dance and the performing arts, literary and social criticism, philosophy, religion, and many other topics. Remote access with University network account.
MasterFILE PremierFull Text. Contains periodicals covering general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and more. Coverage dates back to 1975 and includes reference works, primary source documents, photos, maps, and images.
ArticleFirstProvides an index of journal articles taken from the table of contents of publications in business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, social sciences, science, and technology.
ECOElectronic Collection Online provides bibliographic information for articles from selected scholarly journals covering a broad range of subjects, with links to full text for subscribed content
The following are a few recommended journals available through the Smith Music Library.